Captain Majid.

Actually called Captain Tsubasa in Japanese, it was an anime football cartoon. It was dubbed into Arabic and I met the hero as Captain Majid when I was in gulf. I loved this guy just more than anything in the world and I would actually pray to God day and night to let me see him just once. (Oh those were the innocent and sweet times. πŸ™‚ ) I would lie down and dream going to places with him, playing football with him… I was such a kid. πŸ˜‰

The music below is from the Captain Majid 8-bit game for the NES. Its actually a compilation of all the musics in the game and I love each one. The game was no different for our family too. Me, two of my cousins, Hafiz and Afsal, and my brother have devoted dedicated time to the playing and finishing of the game. Of course, the game was purely either in arabic or in japanese. Japanese I say! But none of that stopped us. We played and we won! Lots of memories of my childhood are on this one game. I always feel good when I think about those days and also when I hear the musics… πŸ™‚ Here it is for you!

4 thoughts on “Captain Majid.

  1. I used to think these characters were real too! Hahah… ^^ Sweet moments of innocence… πŸ˜›
    We also watch Captain Tsubasa here too πŸ™‚

    • I don’t know why, but just thinking about it brings happiness. As you said, must be due to the innocence that goes along with the memories.

      PS: I still dream about kicking super-shots with football. But my friends would kill me if I were to say that loud!

    • Glad to see there are kindred spirits. Many a times have our family been cheated during the exchanges of catridges too. However, finally, we were able to get hold of one and we guarded it with our lives until we finished the game. Those are really awesome sound tracks.

Hey! What do you think? Share your thoughts. :)

