Omen?

The question mark there is not actually to ask whether what I’m going to write is an Omen or not but to ask whether that should be title for this post. Well, that’s actually the same thing, but a slight difference if you know what I mean. πŸ˜‰

Its actually quite hurting when people call you names. But in contrast to that, there are times when getting called by certain names by certain people are the best moments of your life.

I’ve got a few of those names alright.

  • Kaakku
  • MPK (Metro Pottan Kaakku)
  • Noor
  • CBI (Complaint Box Inspector)

This post is not about what I feel on hearing those names but about two small incidents regarding the second and third names.

Only two or three call me Noor. And its meaning is ‘light’ by which I feel proud in the fact that I’m being called that. But one fine day when I had went to a nearby shop from our Hostel, I happened to see a Jeep. A delivery Jeep.

With a kind of… I don’t know what the word is… A kind of something, I read the name written on the Jeep…

NOOR SETTU BEEDIS

Beedis means cigarettes and Noor Settu was the company name!!! From then on my height didn’t increase that much whenever those two or three called me Noor.

But the wonder was that Jeep coming so close to our hostel just to show me that. πŸ™‚

Now, coming to the second name… Wouldn’t you say that very three letters being on a truck will be just plain insult?? πŸ˜› Whatever you say, last Friday, just as I was about to enter mosque, while crossing the road, a few fierce honks came. I had just time to jump out of the way and look at what the hell was honking at me. You know what I saw? An ape autorickshaw with its name written as:

MPK SONS

So I ask you again, Omen? πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Omen?

Hey! What do you think? Share your thoughts. :)

